Bird by bird

THERE’s two reasons why I enjoyed making this pattern: it’s incredibly simple and it’s a great way to use up fabric scraps. The pattern can be found at Theredthread, a good site that has a range of straight-forward and colourful patterns. These are cute too.

This year my one of my sisters suggested we make, bake or grow our gift, so this birdie pillow is destined to leave the nest shortly… but I think I have time to make at least one more so it’s more of a flock than a solo flight.

IMG_1666 copy

One thought on “Bird by bird

Leave a Reply

